学生支持

我们知道,作出留学的决定绝非易事,但这段经历足以令人期待。为助力您的留学之旅,从您决定加入我们的那一刻起,我们将为您提供所需支持,直至您顺利升读学位。

友好的学生支持团队

我们可为您提供帮助

谢菲尔德大学国际学院为学生提供一流的支持。学院有 100 余名致力于帮助国际学生的工作人员,以及 60 位拥有国际学生教学经验的高素质教职员工。学生会也配备了国际工作人员,在您需要帮助时能为您提供建议和支持。

我们能提供的支持包括:

Hamza 的故事 –“我的好老师们”

适应英语学习环境

您需要自信地用英语学习所选择的学科。您可能会发现,自己需要时间适应新的教学方法和更自主的学习方式。此外,您还要适应异国他乡的一切。因此,我们的目标就是帮您适应新环境。我们拥有一支经验丰富的团队,为国际学生提供全过程的支持和指导。

谢菲尔德大学就业指导服务

在您的本科预科项目硕士预科项目期间,谢菲尔德大学国际学院将助您识别和发展自己的就业技能。在您升读学位时,您将能够使用大学的就业指导服务。就业指导服务可帮助您:

  • 了解不同选择
  • 探索不同职业
  • 培养就业技能
  • 在校园活动中接触用人单位
  • 完善在线简历和职位申请。

查看我们的学科指南,了解不同的学位选项,判断其是否匹配您的职业目标。

学生协议

学生协议的签订是为了确保您能充分利用在国际学院的时间。学生协议是一套面向学生和工作人员的指导原则。其中包括在您就读期间我们对您的期望,以及您可以对我们提出的要求。里面也有您的学习计划,以及升学所需的各种条件。

个性化辅导

无论是在学院还是虚拟学习环境,国际学院均能提供小班教学、个性化辅导和友好帮助。您将获得特别关注,保持学习进度,自信走向成功。

与有远大抱负的同学们同行

这里的学生们都有着远大抱负,因为谢菲尔德大学是一所国际知名的罗素集团大学。这里的学生们想要实现自己的目标,也深知实现目标需要付出的努力,即投身于学术学习和大学生活之中。

毕业后,无论您是想留在国外还是回国,无论是您想就业、深造还是从事教学和研究,谢菲尔德大学的学位都将为您的人生奠定基础。

出发前的朋友

如果您对在谢菲尔德的生活有任何疑问,我们会尽最大努力帮您联系谢菲尔德大学的在读学生,让其回答您的问题。

当您到达这里后,热情友好、乐于助人、经验丰富的国际学院工作人员将帮您适应这里的生活。学生会也配备了国际工作人员,当您需要帮助时,他们总能为您提供建议和支持。

国际学院学生支持团队为您提供所需帮助

谢菲尔德大学国际学院学生 Mohammed

生于阿联酋。成就于谢菲尔德。

这里的工作人员非常友好……我真的没想到会有人这么关心我未来想做的事情……他们想尽办法帮助我,但第一点便是乐于倾听我的心声。

Mohammed

理学和工程学本科预科项目

化学工程学士学位(荣誉)

校园生活

学生会是校园的社交中心,您可以在这里尝试新事物,发现您的热情所在。这里有数百个学生社团、体育俱乐部和校园活动等您探索,如果您需要找人倾诉,您也可以在这里获得帮助和建议。

校园生活

International College

Student support

We know it’s not an easy decision to study abroad, but it is an exciting one. To help you on your way, we’ll be available to support you from the moment you decide to join us until you progress to your degree. 

We're here to help you

The University of Sheffield International College offers unparalleled student support. We have more than 100 staff committed to supporting international students in the College, and 60 highly qualified academic staff with experience teaching students from around the world. The Students' Union also has an International Officer ready to provide advice and support if you need it. 

Support includes:

Hamza's story – "My teachers are fabulous"

Hamza from Morocco

Adapt to studying in English

You’ll need to be able to learn your chosen subject in English with confidence. You may find you need time to get used to new ways of teaching and more independent learning. And you have to do all of this while getting used to how things work in a foreign country, far from home. This is why we are here to help you get used to you new surroundings. We have an experienced team offering international students support and guidance every step of the way.

University of Sheffield career service

At the University of Sheffield International College, you’ll receive help to identify and develop your employability skills during your International Foundation Year or Pre-Masters programme. When you progress to your degree, you will be able to take advantage of the University’s Careers Service. It can help you to:

  • Understand your options
  • Explore occupations
  • Develop skills
  • Meet employers at on-campus events
  • Produce the perfect online CV and job applications.

Check out our subject guides to see different degree options and how they match with your career goals.

Student agreement

The Student Agreement is there to make sure you get the most out of your time at the College. It is a set of guiding principles for students and staff. It includes what we expect from you while you are studying and what you can expect from us. You’ll also find your study plan and any progression requirements you need to meet. 

Personalised tuition

The International College offers small class sizes, personalised tuition and friendly helpful support, both in the College and via the Virtual Learning Environment. You’ll have the individual attention you need to keep you on track and give you the confidence you need to succeed.

Surrounded by ambitious students

Students at Sheffield are ambitious. That’s because it’s a top-ranking Russell Group university with internationally recognised qualifications. Students want to achieve their goals and know what they need to do to get there, immersing themselves in academic studies and university life. 

A degree from Sheffield will set you up for life, whether you want to launch an international career, pursue your own research and academic studies, or return home to work, study or teach. 

A friend before you arrive

If you have questions about life in Sheffield, we’ll do our best to put you in touch with a current University student to answer your questions.

When you arrive, you’ll find friendly, helpful and experienced staff in the International College ready to help you settle in. The Students’ Union also has an International Officer ready to provide advice and support whenever you feel you need a helping hand. 

Student study tips and overcoming challenges 

Our Study Buddies share their experience studying abroad

Progression advice

Lillith from China

We have a dedicated team to help you achieve the best possible results.

Born in UAE. Made in Sheffield.

Sheffield student Mohammed in science labs

The staff here are really friendly...I really did not expect that someone would actually look into what I desired to do in the future...There are many ways they try to help but the first one is that they were very willing to listen to what I had to say.

Mohammed

International Foundation Year in Science and Engineering

BEng (Hons) Chemical Engineering